JWOC 2019 Junior World Orienteering Championships Denmark

View flyer (PDF)

Bulletin 1

Embargo

Maps

Coming later

For training possibilities contact:
Morten Kjær
Enebærvej 13 G, 8600 Silkeborg, Denmark
Tel. +45 86 84 51 21. Mail: inger.morten@mail.tele.dk

Competition and Training Camp Programme

2018

10 - 13 May 2018
10 May: OK Pan competition, Aarhus
12 May: Silkeborg OK, Sprint, Vejlsø
13 May: Silkeborg OK, Gudenådyst (Long Distance), Silkeborg Sønderskov

Training camp, week 31, 2018
From Sunday 29 July to Friday 3 August

JFM (Jutland/Fyn Championships) Relay, 18 August 2018
OK Pan, venue to be announced

JFM Long Distance, 19 August 2018
Horsens OK, Tinnet Krat

Løvfaldsløbet (’Leaf-fall race’), 14 October 2018.
Sillkeborg OK, Silkeborg Nordskov

2019

26 May 2019
Danish Sprint Championships (southern Denmark)

2 June 2019
JFM Sprint, Horsens

Test races (selection races), 8-10 June 2019
8 June: Sprint
9 June: Middle Distance, Ørnbjerg Mølle
10 June: Long Distance, Ørnbjerg Mølle

Pre-JWOC training camp, week 27, 2019
From Wednesday 3 July to Friday 5 July

JWOC week - week 28, 2019

Date JWOC
Saturday 6 July Model Event for Sprint and Long Distance
Sunday 7 July Sprint
Monday 8 July Long Distance
Tuesday 9 July Model Event for Middle Distance and Relay
Wednesday 10 July Middle Distance, qualification
Thursday 11 July Middle Distance, final
Friday 12 July Relay
Saturday 13 July Accommodation closes at 10.00